• Planetary Times Newsletter
  • Opinion Corner
  • Message Board
  • Space Calendar
  • Featured Classes
  • Testimonials
  • Press Kit
  • Classroom Publicity Kit
  • Release Forms
  • Archived Online Chats
  • Contests
  • Space Fun
  • Trivia Corner
  • Orbital Laboratory® Payload III
  • Marslink®
  • Moonlink®
  • Space Explorers
  • Bass

    Chat Information:
    Live online chat with Lance Bass, certified Cosmonaut, World Space Week spokesman, and member of the pop group *NSYNC

    Date: Tuesday, May 17, 2005

    Time:
    10:00 - 10:30 AM Alaska Time
    11:00 - 11:30 AM Pacific Time
    noon - 12:30 PM Mountain Time
    1:00 - 1:30 PM Central Time
    2:00 - 2:30 PM Eastern Time

    Lance Bass' Biography:
    Lance Bass is the ultimate multi-hyphenate: Singer-Actor-Producer-Writer-Entrepreneur- Philanthropist. Best known as a member of the phenomenally successful pop group *NSYNC, he has also made a name for himself in a variety of other endeavors. He executive produced and starred in the Miramax film On the Line that received the coveted MovieguideŽ award for excellence in family-oriented programming. He received the Golden Apple AwardŽ as Male Film Discovery of 2001. In addition, Lance has made guest appearances in the film Zoolander and the television shows 7th Heaven, The Simpsons, Star Search, and Who Wants to be a Millionaire,NBC's hit series Americas Most Talented Kid, co-host for the American Music Award's Red Carpet Party.

    Lance has sold some 25 million records worldwide as a member of *NSYNC. The group holds the all time record for most album sales in a single day (over 1 million) and in a single week (2.4 million) for its 2000 album No Strings Attached, which ultimately became a rare "Diamond" album with over 10 million records sold. In addition, the albums *NSYNC, Celebrity, and Home for Christmas all went multi-platinum. As a member of *NSYNC, Lance has won a number of awards, including People's Choice, American Music Awards, MTV Video Awards, Kid's Choice, and a host of Grammy nominations. The groups' several worldwide tours have been among the highest grossing and most well attended in history and have played well on HBO and IMAX screens.

    In 2002 Lance focused on his quest to travel to space and the International Space Station. He successfully trained to be a cosmonaut at Russia's Star City and was certified by both the Russian Space Program and NASA for a mission aboard a Soyuz capsule.

    Lance was inducted into the Mississippi Musicians Hall of Fame, making him the youngest person to ever receive this honor. He continues to flex his producing muscles with his production company, Lance Bass Productions. He remains active various charitable organizations, most particularly The Lance Bass Foundation, created to meet the health and educational needs of children, *NSYNC's "Challenge for the Children"; Sela Ward's "Hope Village for Children" as well as serving as a member of US Secretary Of Education Rod Paige's Entertainment Industry Advisory Board to work on special programs to help our nation's children.

     
    Site MapPrivacy Policy