• Planetary Times Newsletter
  • Opinion Corner
  • Message Board
  • Space Calendar
  • Featured Classes
  • Testimonials
  • Press Kit
  • Classroom Publicity Kit
  • Release Forms
  • Archived Online Chats
  • Contests
  • Space Fun
  • Trivia Corner
  • Orbital Laboratory® Payload III
  • Marslink®
  • Moonlink®
  • Space Explorers
  • Meyer

    Chat Information:
    Live online chat about hurricanes with meteorologist Steven Meyer

    Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2005

    Time:
    8:00 - 9:00 AM Alaska Time
    9:00 - 10:00 AM Pacific Time
    10:00 - 11:00 AM Mountain Time
    11:00 AM - noon Central Time
    noon - 1:00 PM Eastern Time

    Katrina

    Dr. Steven Meyer's Biography:
    Dr. Meyer is a faculty member in the Natural and Applied Sciences unit at the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay (UWGB). Four years ago, Dr. Meyer brought his knowledge of meteorology and climatology to UWGB from the University of Nebraska - Lincoln (UNL) where he was an Associate Professor in the School of Natural Resources. He earned his Ph.D. (from UNL) in agricultural climatology in 1990.

    His duties at UWGB include teaching the introductory meteorology course entitled "Ocean of Air: Weather and Climate" and the upper-level courses "Regional Climatology" and "Global Climate Change." His research has focused on evaluating the accuracy of climate outlooks for Wisconsin, with the goal of applying those outlooks to economic sectors in Wisconsin that are particularly sensitive to climate.

     
    Site MapPrivacy Policy